I Am Complete

Posted: June 13, 2011 in Relationships
Tags: , , , ,

I am usually asked the question about how to abstain until marriage.  Yes, I do want people to wait until they’re married to have sex but what do you do if you never get married?  Many people look ahead and think “If I could only make it until I get married!”.  This is the wrong way to go about things.  The goal should be to abstain.  The Bible says to “flee fornication” I Corinthians 6:18.  When or if you get married, you should be and feel complete.  When God made you, He made you a whole person.  He didn’t make you a half of a person.  Mark 10:8 “And they twain [two] shall be one flesh: so then they are no more twain [two], but one flesh”.   Marriage takes two whole people and bring them together as one. Your husband or wife should add to you, not fill a void that God was supposed to be filling.  Be happy!  God made me complete, how about you? =]

Comments
  1. Really good Bri, I never like the idea of somebody reffering to their mate as their other half.

Leave a Reply

